BlueBet™ - FAQ - What happens if one of the horses I back is scratched?

Racing Bet Questions

What happens if one of the horses I back is scratched?

If you have backed a runner for a Win, Place or Each-Way prior to the final acceptance time, your bet is lost. If the bet was placed after final acceptance time your bet will be refunded but deductions may be applied to remaining live bets. If you have backed a scratching in a double, your money is lost if the bet was placed prior to both legs being at final acceptance stage. If the bet was placed after both legs were at final acceptance stage then your stake will be wagered on the remaining live leg, but deductions may be applied to remaining live doubles. Similar rules apply to Multis.
Need further assistance? Please contact our Customer Support.

Betslip