NRL Grand Final Betting

NRL Grand Final
Sunday, October 1 2017

About the NRL Grand Final

The NRL Grand final is one of Australia’s major sporting events. 26 rounds make up the season and three weeks of finals footy follows and on Grand Final day only two teams are left.

Around three million Aussies watch it on TV and traditionally 82,000 ticket holders make their way to Sydney’s ANZ Stadium to see who’ll take home the Provan-Summons trophy.

The NRL Grand Final had traditionally been played on Sunday afternoons until the year 2000. In 2001 the game shifted to an evening start. In 2008 a compromise was reached between official broadcaster Nine Network’s preferred starting time of 7 pm and the traditional starting time of 3 pm, with the Grand Final beginning at 5 pm AEDT. In 2013 the evening start resumed, the match commencing at 7:15 pm

At the end of the Grand Final there is a presentation ceremony where the winning team are awarded premiership rings. The player judged to be the man-of-the-match by the Australian national team selectors is awarded the prestigious Clive Churchill Medal.

In the last few years we’ve seen some historic feats in the Grand Final. In 2014 the Rabbitohs finally clinched a Grand Final after going 43 years without one. In 2015 we saw one of the greatest matches in Grand Final history when North Queensland beat Broncos in Golden Point extra time after Johnathon Thurston levelled the match after the siren. In 2016 we saw the Cronulla sharks take out the first ever premiership after being in the comp since 1967.

NRL Grand Final Betting

BlueBet provide a huge range of Rugby League odds, prices and markets for the NRL grand Final. Head-to-Head, Margins, Total Score, First and Last Tryscorer and even Live Betting are just some of the options available.

Another market that is popular with punters on Grand final day is the Clive Churchill medal winner. This award is given to the player who is judged, by the Australian selectors to be the best player on ground in the Grand Final.

If you like betting on the NRL Grand Final, why dont’t you give us a go!



It takes less than 2 minutes



It’s safe & secure



Great odds & Specials

Past NRL Grand Final Winners

Year Winners Score Runner Up Crowd Clive Churchill Winner
1998 Brisbane Broncos 38-12 Canterbury Bulldogs 40,857 Gorden Tallis
1999 Melbourne Storm 20-18 St. George-Illawarra Dragons 107,999 Brett Kimmorley
2000 Brisbane Broncos 14-6 Sydney Roosters 94,277 Darren Lockyer
2001 Newcastle Knights 30-24 Parramatta Eels 90,414 Andrew Johns
2002 Sydney Roosters 30-8 New Zealand Warriors 80,130 Craig Fitzgibbon
2003 Penrith Panthers 18-6 Sydney Roosters 81,166 Luke Priddis
2004 Canterbury Bulldogs 16-13 Sydney Roosters 82,127 Willie Mason
2005 Wests Tigers 30-16 North Queensland Cowboys 82,453 Scott Prince
2006 Brisbane Broncos 15-8 Melbourne Storm 79,609 Shaun Berrigan
2007* Melbourne Storm 34-8 Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles 81,392 Greg Inglis
2008 Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles 40-0 Melbourne Storm 80,388 Brent Kite
2009* Melbourne Storm 23-16 Parramatta Eels 82,538 Billy Slater
2010 St. George-Illawarra Dragons 32-8 Sydney Roosters 82,334 Darius Boyd
2011 Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles 24-10 New Zealand Warriors 81,988 Glenn Stewart
2012 Melbourne Storm 14-4 Canterbury Bulldogs 82,976 Cooper Cronk
2013 Sydney Roosters 26-18 Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles 81,491 Daly Cherry-Evans
2014 South Sydney Rabbitohs 30-6 Canterbury Bulldogs 83,833 Sam Burgess
2015 North Queensland Cowboys 17-16 Brisbane Broncos 82,758 Johnathan Thurston
2016 Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks 14-12 Melbourne Storm 83,625 Luke Lewis